ARC_White.png

The following Twitter account shares links to Daniel’s new publications and ongoing events:

https://twitter.com/DBoscaljon

 
 
 
Screen Shot 2019-02-18 at 11.20.34 AM.png

Academic papers

“The Flip Side of Justice: The Two-Faced Spirit of the Dark Knight” https://ir.uiowa.edu/ijcs/vol14/iss1/6/

“Dis-Integration as a Model for Identifying Systematic Evil” https://theotherjournal.com/2012/04/10/dis-integration-as-a-model-for-identifying-systemic-evil/

 
Screen Shot 2019-02-18 at 11.00.23 AM.png

Little Village MagAZINE Articles

Author interviews:

Jamie Quatro, Fire Sermonhttps://littlevillagemag.com/jamie-quatro-prairie-lights-reading/

Mark Mayer, Aerialistshttps://littlevillagemag.com/five-questions-with-author-mark-mayer/

Artist Interviews:

Awful Purdies: https://littlevillagemag.com/video-premiere-and-interview-the-awful-purdies-45/

Adrianne Lenker: https://littlevillagemag.com/nurturers-of-a-garden-adrianne-lenker-of-big-thief-talks-song-creation-and-the-act-of-becoming/
Damien Sneed: https://littlevillagemag.com/five-questions-with-composer-and-performer-damien-sneed/

Laura Gibson: https://littlevillagemag.com/laura-gibsons-surreal-narrative-truths/
David Huckfelt: https://littlevillagemag.com/interview-isolation-and-collaboration-intertwine-as-david-huckfelt-shines-light-on-the-worlds-stranger-angels/

Performance Reviews:

Ailey II: https://littlevillagemag.com/four-lessons-learned-from-ailey-ii/

Shovels and Rope: https://littlevillagemag.com/shovels-and-rope-provide-iowa-city-with-an-experience-of-radical-intimacy/

Hinterlands 2018: https://littlevillagemag.com/festival-whiteness-hinterland-was-a-success-but-for-whom/

Milk Carton Kids: https://littlevillagemag.com/review-the-milk-carton-kids-become-adorable-as-they-adore-each-other/

St. Paul and the Broken Boneshttps://littlevillagemag.com/reflecting-on-st-paul-and-the-broken-bones/

Movie Reviews:

Leave no Trace: https://littlevillagemag.com/refining-and-redefining-home-leave-no-trace-strips-contemporary-notions-bare/

BlackKklansman: https://littlevillagemag.com/blackkklansman-collapses-past-and-present-into-a-powerful-statement-of-black-reality/

Won’t You Be My Neighbor: https://littlevillagemag.com/wont-you-be-my-neighbor-brings-heart-and-light-to-filmscene/

 
Screen+Shot+2019-02-18+at+11.25.24+AM.jpg

The Sacred Profane Podcast

ASKING BIG QUESTIONS IN SMALL PLACES

A podcast with J. Sage Elwell and Glenn Whitehouse

The Sacred Profane is dedicated to investigating how the questions and ideas that brought the best college courses and late night conversations to life emerge in everyday life and culture.

 
Screen Shot 2019-02-18 at 11.33.00 AM.png

Center for Humanist Inquiries

Click for a link to all Dan’s recorded CHI classes

 
Screen Shot 2019-02-19 at 10.04.15 AM.png

The Wonder of Thinking At All

Click to watch the full lecture that Daniel was invited to give as part of William Penn University’s Leaders Speak Series: ReGENerate (2017).